WalkForADog

livingonadimeanddogs

 WalkForADog is an app that works on both Androids and iPhones that raises money for your shelter/rescue of choice by simply walking your dog(s). All you need to do is download the app, pick the rescue/shelter of your choice and take your phone with you whenever you walk your dog.

I was able to put both my dogs in & whenever I go for a walk I simply open the app & click “Start Walking for (rescue of your choice).” Another great feature of this app is it maps the route you take, distance walked, time walked, & miles/hour. You can also look back through your history through a year.

The more people that are walking for a certain rescue, the more money they raise. The donations are funded by sponsorships, advertising, & investors. Donations are made about twice a year.

This app is perfect for anyone who wants to…

View original post 31 more words

4 thoughts on “WalkForADog

  1. Blanket and Fling, will this app work if I don’t bring a dog along? I think this is a great way to raise support pepole who care for animals, but I myself do not have a furry friend to take with me as I walk 1500+ miles across the U.S. in the upcoming months.

    Like

Leave a Reply

